fosswithumesh

Mozilla Festival 2014

Hey everyone, I am back with my blog post. Don’t worry it wont be that long to read.

So this time it was something special. It was time for Mozilla Festival 2014. Getting selected for this big and awesome event is its self an honour but going to the event in real was really awesome.

The Mozilla Festival is a yearly celebration that brings together hundreds of passionate people to explore the frontiers of the open web. We mash developers, designers, and big thinkers together to make things that can change the world.

This was my first international trip, So was very excited and bit nervous about how will I manage things because it was time to go London 🙂 Getting in London was really exciting after having a 20 min Q/A round with the Immigration Officer.

So lets check out each day activities:

One the first day we went to Mozilla Office which was really a cool place to work. But nervousness was always accompanying me because I take time to talk and there were so many awesome people to talk to. Still I managed to talk to few of them 🙂

Special thanks to Christos Bacharakisfor helping me to get some Vej food on the first day. 🙂

So now it was time to get ready for the real MozFest14. On the second day when I went to the venue ” Ravensbourne ” and saw  so many people i started thinking “man where i stand!!” then on the next moment I realized that “yes i stand somewhere that’s why i am here”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This time I participated in Hive Learning Network and worked with them for two days. My main area of interest was to reduce the overall budget requirement for Hive events. For that Julia and My self sat for discussion and we really got good results.

I had great time to help with a booth at Maker party where we asked participants to make cool stuffs with paper and colour.

Links to my makes and work at the event:

  • Model to run low budget Hive events around the world Click Here
  • Hive House Popcorn Make Click Here

This event was huge so summarizing this event within this blog post is not possible. But still here are some of the links to know more about this event:

You can get better idea of this event by exploring these pics:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Time for lungi dance!!

Thank You

Cheers 😀

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Mozilla Festival 2014

  1. Pingback: Mozilla Festival 2015 – Lets start again! | fosswithumesh

Leave a Reply

