fosswithumesh

My First Step In FOSS……….

This is my first post. I am a student of Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering college, Durgapur. I am a 3rd year B.Tech student with Computer Science Engineering as my stream.

Today I want to share my story, as how I came out of Windows world and start peeping into Open-Source world.

I have a Pc and its a part of my life. One day my Pc  stopped working properly because I never used to update it and anti-virus in my Pc was of trial version.So my Pc got filled with lots of virus. My friend Biraj Karmakar played the vital role here. He came to me and explained me that there are better option in place of Windows.

He showed me Live OS of fedora17 , this was my first step in Open-Source world.He also explained me that fedora17 is almost free from virus attack., all software are free of cost here, there are people who are always around to help you out and many other features.

So I installed the full fedora17 OS and I am really happy to be a part of Open-Source world.

Thank You all,

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

